

2024 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **CHATHAM** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections July 2024

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda CHATHAM BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CHATHAM BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESID	ENT		
	CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
JS HOUSE 04	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	VALERIE FOUSHEE	Valerie P. Foushee	DEM
	GUY MEILLEUR	Guy Meilleur	LIB
	ERIC BLANKENBURG	Eric Blankenburg	REP
JS HOUSE	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	SHELANE ETCHISON	Shelane Etchison	UNA
	RICHARD HUDSON	Richard Hudson	REP
	NIGEL BRISTOW	Nigel William Bristow	DEM
IC GOVER	NOR		
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEUTE	NANT GOVERNOR		
	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTOR	NEY GENERAL		
	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
IC AUDITO	DR .		
	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
IC COMMI	SSIONER OF AGRICULTURE		
	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COMMI	SSIONER OF INSURANCE		
	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMI	SSIONER OF LABOR		
	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECRE	TARY OF STATE		
	ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
	CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
NC SUPER	INTENDENT OF PUBLIC		
	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP

CHATHAM BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC TREASURE	ER		
,	WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
I	BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP
NC SUPREME SEAT 06	COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE		
	JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
,	ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT OF	APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
-	THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
(CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
IC COURT OF	APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
1	EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
,	VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
IC COURT OF	APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
(CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
I	MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
IC STATE SEI	NATE DISTRICT 20		
1	NATALIE MURDOCK	Natalie S. Murdock	DEM
(CHRISTOPHER PARTAIN	Christopher Partain	REP
NC HOUSE OF	REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT		
	JOSEPH GODFREY	Joe Godfrey	REP
I	ROBERT REIVES	Robert T. Reives II	DEM
NC DISTRICT (SEAT 02	COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 18		
;	SAMANTHA CABE	Samantha Cabe	DEM
NC DISTRICT (SEAT 03	COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 18		
I	HATHAWAY PENDERGRASS	Hathaway S. Pendergrass	DEM
NC DISTRICT (SEAT 04	COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 18		
:	SHERRILL MURRELL	Sherri Murrell	DEM
NC DISTRICT (SEAT 05	COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 18		
	JOAL BROUN	Joal Hall Broun	DEM
	UNTY BOARD OF ERS DISTRICT 01		
	KAREN HOWARD	Karen Howard	DEM
	UNTY BOARD OF ERS DISTRICT 02		
	AMANDA ROBERTSON	Amanda Robertson	DEM
CHATHAM CO	UNTY REGISTER OF DEEDS		
	LUNDAY RIGGSBEE	Lunday A. Riggsbee	DEM
CHATHAM CO DISTRICT 01	UNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION		
,	ANA CARLSON	Ana Carlson	
CHATHAM CO DISTRICT 02	UNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION		
ļ	DAVID HAMM	David M. Hamm	
	JODY CLEVEN	Jody Cleven	

CHATHAM BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
CHATHAM SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR		
JESSE MANN	J. Lynn Mann	

CHOICE DESCRIPTION

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY
VOTING

For

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote

at any election in this State.

Against

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.